How To Delete Telegram Account In A Step By Step

Telegram is the messaging system that is used to chat with family and friends by sending funny photos, videos, and GIFs. If you do not like the service of the telegram, then follow the given instructions to delete telegram account.

This blog explains, how to delete a telegram account in a step by step process.

  • Things to remainder before deleting your account
  • How to delete your telegram account permanently on desktop.
  • How to delete your telegram account permanently on mobile.
  • How to deactivate your telegram account.

Read the entire blog post. Share it with friends and support us.

Things to remainder before deleting your account.

After deleting your telegram account, your messages, photos,video and group chatting history will be  deleted completely. 
After deleting your account, the group that created by you, it still group members able to continue the group chatting.
It is impossible to recover your deleted telegram account and download your data telegram account before delete it.

How to delete telegram account permanently on desktop

Step 1: Open your browser and  Log-in to telegram account.
Step 2: Select the “setting” option.
Step 3: Before delete your account permanently, get backup or download your data.
Step 4:  Choose “privacy & security” options from settings
Step 5:  Tap the “Delete my account” options and set time limit for permanently delete your account.
Step 6: After set timer, log-out from your telegram account.
[Note : If you return atleast one time after set destruct timer, your telegram account not able to delete permanently]
Step 7: After ending your set timer, then only your telegram account will be deleted permanently.

How to delete telegram account permanently on mobile.

Step 1: Open your installed telegram applications  
Step 2: Sign-in to your telegram account and choose  the “setting” option.
Step 3:  Select the “privacy & security” options from settings
Step 4:  Click the “Delete my account” options and choose time limit for permanently delete your account.
Step 5: After choosing destruct timer, Sign-out from your telegram account.
[Note that if you return atleast one time after choosing destruct timer, your telegram account not able to delete permanently]
Step 6: After ending your set  timer, then only your telegram account will be deleted permanently.

How to deactivate telegram account.

Follow these instruction to deactivate your telegram account. It applicable for both desktop and mobile.
Step 1: Open your mobile or desktop browser.
Step 2:  Type ” Telegram deactivate page” in the search engine and click the search result that related.
Step 3: In deactivate page, enter your phone number with country code.
Step 4: The verification code that send through your telegram account [not in default message app]
Step 5: Enter the verification code that sends.
Step 6: After few seconds, a pop up menu appeared. In a pop up, it will ask sure to deactivate your telegram account.
Step 7: Select the “ Deactivate my account” for deactivate your telegram account.

Also read;

In conclusion, follow these given steps to delete telegram account.
If you like our blog post, then forward it to your friends and family. Thank you for reading our entire blogpost in patience.